Roatan Culture Tours

We welcome your thoughts and commentary about your experience with us. Please fill out the submission form and we'll post your review on this page.

Roatan Culture Tours | Visit us on Facebook
facebook badge

Check out our specials on Twitter
Follow roatanculturet on Twitter

review: Everything was perfect. The flowers the ceremony and the kids loved the monkeys. And the fact that they were all rescues was so nice too. We had a great wedding planner photographer and our tour guide was outstanding I appreciated everything! My ceremony was beautiful and everything matched my girls dresses and mine perfectly! I couldn't have acted for more.
submitted by: Michelle
tour: Vow renewal and monkey sanctuary
date: June 9, 2016

review: Shamanta is a rock star.. she picked us up right on time outside the gate, she was very knowledgable, pleasant and helpful. We probably had the best experience during our stay in Honduras because of her. She introduced us to local culture and was very kind and patient wit us...
submitted by: Reza Aghelnejad
tour: Roatan Culture Tours
date: Wednesday April 1, 2015

review: It was a wonderful tour. The guide Larry drove my family to the beach, the Iguana farm and southern part of the island. He is a very kind man and he was very patient with my kids. We love the Island. We also saw the hospital, the park, and the basketball playground and the church located just by the sea. To us, it is a very special experience.
Thank you very much.
submitted by: Jun Wu
tour: Roatan Special Island Tour
date: Dec 24, 2014

review: Great tour with Orlin. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and took us to places the bigger tour buses wouldn't be able to get to. We highly recommend this tour and would like to take it again next time in Roatan.
submitted by: Roger Kirkpatrick
tour: Private Island Tour
date: May 7, 2014

review: Me and my group of 10 friends had a blast on our tour with Kimberly last Wednesday. She had so much knowledge about the island to share with us. We went ziplining and then she took us to the west side to the beach. There were so many beautiful sites in between. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful paradise with us.
submitted by: Donna Page
tour: Zipline and Island Tour
date: March 18, 2013

review: What an excellent find! Cinthia picked us up right outside the pier area on time and in a clean air-conditioned vehicle. Right away we felt like we were with family as she drove us around the east end, pointing out all the highlights of the island (many off the main road) and stopping frequently to let us take pictures of the views and shop from/meet some of the locals. Gio's Restaurant was a great recommendation after our Mangrove tour, with beautiful views from the back deck while enjoying a delicious seafood platter. With time left over after lunch, Cinthia offered to take us where ever we wanted before going back to the pier. No ship tour would have allowed that. Definitely keeping this site bookmarked for next time. Thanks for sharing some of your personal stories Cinthia. You are a wonderful person.
submitted by: David & Lea Montgomery
tour: Mangrove Tour
date: 5 December 2012

review: Our tour with Cinthia and Kimberly was the highlight of my trip. All our other excursions were great, but the personal treatment, knowledge of the island and willingness to share their Roatan Island were nothing short of outstanding. After a little rough start because of timing of the ship's arrival we settled into a wonderful adventure. Cinthia and Kimberly never rushed us, allowing us time to enjoy each aspect of the tour yet had us back to the ship in a very timely manner. They left me with a desire to learn more about Roatan and Honduras.
submitted by: Mary Parnell
tour: Private Roatan on the Wild Side
date: August 15, 2012

review: it was so nice to be welcomed by you. I felt really at home on the island because of your warm welcome. Sherwen did make a wonderful guide. We couldn't have had a better time I am sorry we could not go out with Mr Wesley I think it was his father who took me out the last time. Does he pitch in occasionally? Hope to see you next Jan and will make arrangements ahead of time to go out with Mr Wesly.
See you next Jan.
Love,
Betty
submitted by: Betty Thorner
date: January, 2012

review: It was great to have my first excursion of my first Caribbean tour in such capable hands. My friend and I did not know what to expect but we certainly did not expect to be the only two passengers in a 4-door sedan.
Our primary tour guide, the super friendly and beautiful Larice, sat in the front passenger seat while her quiet, handsome husband Jacob did the driving. We found the owner Cinthia, Larice's mother, at the pier's gate right where our instructions said we would find her. Five minutes later we were off for our personalized tour; the first bit of knowledge learned was there are no speed limits on Roatan but we felt safe with Jacob's skillful driving.
We chose this particular excursion to get away from the bulk of the other tourists in an effort to see how people really live. It was definitely our mistake to have only chosen the morning as we had another appointment back at the pier for 12:30pm. We could have spent the day with Larice and Jacob taking us any place our hearts desired.
The history of the Garifuna people was worthwhile. By going to the east end of the island you'll still be able to enjoy swimming and snorkeling if desired; just have your guide take you to the Parrot Tree Plantation.
When you choose Roatan Cultural Tours, don't make the mistake of cutting yourself short. Plan to spend as much time as possible on the east end and you'll be delivered back to your ship on time.
submitted by: Augustus Richardson
tour: Private East End and Garifuna
date: Jan. 10, 2012

review: We had Cinthia as a guide our tour. The group was small (6 people) which was much different that the huge tour groups on excursions organized by the cruise line. Cinthia was not only incredibly knowledgeable, but she was excited to show us "her" island. She took us to some wonderful sites and even suggested we try zip-lining. Since our children are small (3 and 4 years old), we had not even considered it. She assurred us that it was perfectly safe and an experience we couldn't live without. She was right! We had an amazing time seeing the island and she was so accomodating to the younger couple and our family of four. We highly recomend this tour experience with Cinthia as your guide!
submitted by: Patty Adolphsen
tour: Private Island Tour
date: Dec 29, 2011

review: My husband and I celebrated our 20th by renewing our vows on Roatan. Cinthia picked us up at the ship, and had even surprised us with a wedding cake! She arranged the minister and photographer for us and had selected the perfect location. We had a lovely ceremony and lunch afterwards. Then we took a private tour (in her air conditioned mini-van) of part of the island and stopped at the butterfly garden. We were taken back to the port with plenty of time to spare. All in all it was a great day thanks to the great lades at Roatan Culture Tours. I highly recommend them and plan to return to Roatan and use their services again.
submitted by: Raven
tour: Wedding Service
date: July 6, 2011

review: Like many of the other reviews we have to pick Roatan as our favorite tour of our cruise!! Cynthia was a great guide, we loved the way she told us so many things about the island and took us to several "extra" places. We couldn't help but fall in love with Roatan! It does make you want to come back for "more". The great pictures we brought home from there are far and away our favorite also. We have the iguanas, parrots, monkeys, coatimundas, exotic fruits and flowers!! Just what one would expect, and often miss if they don't take the right tour....we highly recomend these excursions and hope you are lucky enough to get Cynthia!!! A "great big" thank you...
submitted by: The Wildhagens, Springfield, MO
tour: Private Roatan on the Wild Side
date: June 8th 2011

review: Me and my family had an amazing time in Roatan all thanks to our guide Cinthia! She gave us lots of great information about the island and let us see the island at its fullest. We stopped at some stunning views of the island and visited a gorgeous plantation. Then we got on a small boat and traveled along the coast of Roatan and saw the beautiful towns of Oak Ridge and Jonesville. Then we went through the mangroves which were amazing! It was a really cool site to see. This tour was great for our first time and me and my family would love to go back and stay on the island!! The island is just stunning. Cinithia was a great guide and we all enjoyed having her as our guide. She took to a beautiful resort called Turquoise Bay and we were able to swim in this beautiful bay. Overall this tour was just perfect! Nothing bad to say at all! This tour made our short stay at Roatan worth every minute! I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Roatan! It was great!!
submitted by: Thomas Warren
tour: Roatan Culture Tours
date: April 27, 2011

review: We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with our guide, Shervin Hamilton. He was very informative, personable, friendly and professional! Cinthia, we forgot to call you after the tour, but you would be pleased with the success of it. Roatan was our favorite destination on our recent cruise; the island is beautiful and we would've been happy to be left there by the ship!! Shervin made our Roatan experience that much more wonderful! Thank you so much!!!
submitted by: Mechelle & David Davis
tour: Roatan on the Wild Side Tour
date: March 2, 2011

review: My husband and I had never been to Roatan before so we chose to get an overall picture of the island by taking a private tour with Cinthia. She was wonderful! She drove from one end of the island to the other. We stopped at Parrot Tree Plantation and stayed as long as we wanted. We stopped at a restaurant and had some delicious fried shrimp, plantains, rice and beans. Cinthia speaks very good English and is very knowledgeable about the island. I highly recommend her to anyone considering a tour of Roatan.
submitted by: Melinda Friou
tour: East End Tour
date: February 23, 2011

review: This was a wonderful tour! Cinthia was our guide and driver for the day. She was so friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time and really enjoyed the beautiful island of Roatan. This is now probably our favorite island because we had such a great tour. She took us all over the island, dropped us off at a great restaurant for lunch, and spent over 6 hours with us that day. Thank you, Cinthia! We'll be seeing you again!
submitted by: Brian Lum
tour: Private Island Tour
date: 10/26/2010

review: they were very responsible! had great service, and i highly recommend them! I am looking forward to my next visit and ready to do it all over again!
submitted by: amanda smith
tour: Cinthia's tour
date: May 28, 2010

review: I have used Cinthis tours twice and recommended her to several others who also agree that you can't get a better tour operator anywhere. She is honest, on time and very thoughtful. We will be back in Roatan in October and will be booking her immediately. Her vehicles are safe and air conditioned. Her tours are informataive and she is willing to meet your every need. I very highly recommend her.
submitted by: Eileen Niedzinski
tour: Cinthia tours
date: April 15th, 2010

review: We have used Cinthia & Diana 2 times while on cruises and it has been the best experience yet. They and all their crew are very knowledgeable and will do anything you want. They stayed with us all day both times and we were able to learn a lot about Roatan and the locals. We have recommended them to many people and everyone has been more than happy about their experience. We will continue to use them every time we are able to make it to the most beautiful island ever. We found a lot of people do not get off the ship in Roatan and it is a shame they miss out on the beauty of this island. You won't be sorry making the decision to use this company. Both times we used them were the best days throughout the whole cruise. Don't miss out on a wonderful adventure. Their english and knowledge is exceptional. You will be met just outside the cruise dock and they stay with you all day. The vehicles they use are very nice and comfortable and you feel safe. We feel as though they are family even though we have only spent 2 days with them. You will not be disappointed!!
submitted by: Wendy Norman
tour: Island Tour
date: October 2009 & Februrary 2007

review: This is my 2nd cruise ship trip to Roatan and having had a negative expreince with my previuos tour guide I was absolutely blown away by Cyntias charisma and ability to speak english clearly that I did not have to ask her to repeat what she as saying. Cynthias general knowledge of the island and was able to answer all of my questions again in a clear accent is a superb plus in my book. I highly recomend this tour company.I will definetly use them when I return to the island this summer.
Good job guys
submitted by: Susan Campbell
tour: East End Island Tour
date: April 2010

review: We were traveling with a large group and decided to spend the day with Cinthia. It was the best decision we made during our cruise! In all of our years traveling noone has treated us so kindly and been so accomodating. Cinthia stayed with us the entire day and took us on a tour of her beautifull Island. We visited Tabyana Beach, the East End and all the little towns in between! I can highly recommend Cinthia and her team.

Roatan has become our favorite Island and a big part of that goes to spending the day with Roatan Culture Tours! We will being seeing Cinthia and her team the next time we visit Roatan.
submitted by: Debi Thomas
tour: Private Tour
date: January 2010

review: I would HIGHLY recommend Cinthia and Roatan Culture Tours! I have used them twice and had nothing but a wonderful time. This last trip we had a group of 36 people and they made it absolutely amazing!!! THANK YOU CINTHIA and SHELLY!!!! We cant wait to come back to see you and your beautiful island again!
submitted by: Lorinda Boyle
tour: Island Tour/West End/wedding vow renewal
date: 3/17/10

review: We had an islander named Danell she picked us up in her van she was so toatlly awesome. She should do all the tours. We totally found out more information than we ewver expected to. She picked us up ar 9:30 we did not return until after 3. Thank you so very much for such a grand day.
submitted by: Shelly Welch
tour: Mangrove tour
date: 3/10/2010

review: My wife and I were thoughly impressed with our private island tour with Daniellie... She is very knowledgable and friendly. The island was stunning and we hughly reccomend this tour.
Thank you for a wonderful tour and memories to last a lifetime!
submitted by: Mike Palermo
tour: Private Island Tour
date: Sept 09

Review Submission Form

Your Name:
Your E-Mail:
Date of your excursion:
Name of tour you used:
Your review:
Top of page

Copyright © 2009-2016 Roosmarie Maten. All rights reserved